Portland Tinder Game: Mehhh

Ahhh… Portland.  It was a quick 24-hour stay, but I was able to get on tinder and match with 6 guys.

First impressions on the Portland  tinder scene:

  • very outdoorsy
  • very tatted and inked
  • very bearded
  • very white

One of the guys wrote to me.  Something about being so pretty and what are you doing on this site, and you must be asked that all the time.  I have no idea if that was sincere or not which makes me wonder if NYC guys have made me so cynical.

I follow a tinder Portland instagram account, and the posts didn’t leave me very inspired.  Being there reaffirmed that.  I don’t think I’m going to be staying in contact with any of the guys I matched up with, but I’m ok with that.

Leave a Reply

