Straggler from the tinderverse

Then this happened, just this week.  Please note the time/date stamps.

FullSizeRender (4)   FullSizeRender (5)

FullSizeRender (7)  FullSizeRender (3)

This dude came around via tinder back in JUNE!  I repeat, JUNE!  I understand that summer is a busy time, yadda yadda yadda, but it’s now winter, and approaching spring.  Is this dude for real?  He seemed potentially interesting from what I remember of his profile, photos, and our intermittent conversation since the summer.  Really, though.  Come on, son!  As far as I’m concerned, I took the high road here because I could’ve easily vented my frustrations a lot less diplomatically.  The best part is that when he asked if there was a way to change my mind, he still didn’t ask me out.  I waited a little while before blocking him.  What a weenie.  Grow a pair, or get out of my way.

2 thoughts on “Straggler from the tinderverse

  1. I had a similar conversation with a guy. He ghosted on me, and then almost a year later picked up the conversation as if no time had passed. When I called him on it, he was all, “Oh, I had such a terrible year.” WTH?

    Like

  2. Why do these guys think this behavior is ok? It makes me think that all their other dating endeavors in the last 6 months, or 12 months in your case, didn’t work out and they’re coming back around again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

